Skip to Content

08.18.2021 | Knowledge Share

File marker stating ISO 9001

Why ISO 9001-2015?

Did you know?

ISO 9001 sets out the criteria for a quality management system. It can be used by any organization, large or small, regardless of its field of activity. In fact, there are over one million companies and organizations in over 170 countries certified to ISO 9001. This standard is based on a number of quality management principles including a strong customer focus, the motivation and implication of top management, the process approach and continual improvement.

Pivotal to a successful implantation and continued certification are the four pillars of The Context of Organization: Every ISO Certified Company must document, review and maintain the COO.

  1. External & Internal Issues both Positive & Negative
  2. Interested Parties both Internal & External.
  3. Scope of the QMS. (Quality Management System)
  4. The QMS and its Processes

Additionally, an ISO Certified Organization must develop and maintain an Interaction of Process Map (IOP) which details the flow of any given process within the organization. Think of handing over the baton in a relay race. In the ISO environment, each runner is represented by a department and or task owner. The key is to know when a process is handed over to another department or task owner in order to complete the cycle of the IOP Map.

We at SVF are proud to be an ISO Certified Organization since 2002 and have continued to practice  continuous improvement throughout the organization and suppliers.